The final, climactic volume of Jon Grahame’s hard-boiled apocalyptic Reaper trilogy

It’s been a year since the virulent flu-like pandemic known as ‘SuperSARS’ wiped out over 98% of the world’s population turning Britain into a land of chaos, carnage and terror for the few survivors.

Ex-cop, Jim Reaper and his small band of trained ‘enforcers’ have successfully defended the little community of Haven that Reaper founded in North Yorkshire and it has become the hub of trade and co-operation between the dozens of peaceful settlements that comprise most of what’s left of northern England.

But not only the hopeful and the decent are coming together in ever-greater numbers. To the north, the city of Newcastle has become invested by a feral horde that Reaper knows will sooner or later turn rapacious gaze towards Haven and the communities under its protection. To the south is a regime called Redemption that claims to be the new seat of British government – claiming Prince Harry as its patron and with a full battalion of regular soldiers to enforce its authority.

Reaper decides that what is happening in the south can no longer be ignored and, together with his ruthless young protégé, Sandra Hinchliffe, sets off to learn about Redemption for himself. Reaper and Sandra are soon embroiled in a bloody struggle for power that threatens to engulf and then enslave most of the country. And then, with Reaper and Sandra far from Haven, the feral horde takes to the road.


Click here to read an extract from this book


Paperback 384 pages
B Format
ISBN 978-1-905802-86-9
Release Date 1st July 2014
Price £7.99
Ebook 978-1-905802-87-6